Winter’s Back | Unintended Consequences | Mortgage Rates

OK, I give!  In a 3 day period we go from 64 degrees to 28 degrees.  I couldn’t get out to the golf course on Thursday when it was 64, so I’m heading out to play today.  Assuming I survive the cold and wind (I will) – I’ll be available later this afternoon.

I posted on my Posterous blog – A Mortgage Lender’s View From The Beach – this week about the unintended consequences of the 2 month payroll tax cut extension.  Congress has directed that it be funded with increases in the guarantee fees charged by Freddie Mac/Fannie Mae and increase in the FHA insurance premium.  We saw the result this week as most lenders increased base rates by about .125%.  Read about it here and please subscribe to my blog:  Unintended Consequences

Mortgage rates worsened early in the week and then improved on higher than expected jobless claims Thursday and S&P Ratings downgrade rumors for France on Friday.  Want to read more:  Mortgage Market In Review

Here’s the link to my rate sheet for real estate professionals:  <a href="http://www.box.com/s/uv2jomy84o3mxed0xyzp&quot; title="http://www.box.net/shared/bxjyydagau&#010;http://www.box.net/shared/uks538ajcm“>Baxter Rate Sheet

 

Have a great weekend and never hesitate to contact me if you need something – hit the cell, send an email, pop a text, or contact me on Twitter or Facebook.  And, if you need to get a buyer pre-approved?  Just send them to my secure online application – Baxter Online Mortgage Application – Click on “Start Your Application

The local real estate market is definitely picking up so get out there and make sales happen.  Have a GREAT weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

